Authentic Ninjutsu and Samurai Bujutsu from Soke Anshu Christa Jacobson (宗家 暗主)

Anshu Christa Jacobson – Friends

Anshu Christa Jacobson

Photo Taken – 4.20.2011
Photo & Video Shoot for Historical Ninjutsu Team Video

*******
Last night I had a friend really have my back, one of those situations where they really stand firm and show the strength of the relationship. He literally went out of his way to have my back and defend me.

While he was fighting / arguing with people about myself and my school he emailed me and told me to “go here” (link) well,..’here’ is not available to me, for some reason or another, I do not have “permission” to go there. I noticed that he was online through instant message, and I asked him to call me, he basically said – No, he was busy, doing what it was that he was doing. I tried to call him, he did not answer. I knew he was defending me about something, but was unsure of why or what was going on. Since he did not answer, I went to bed & thought, here is a friend that is sticking up for me, defending me, against many, he has my back.

Many people have questioned this mans loyalty and honor towards others, saying that he is only out for himself, #1 and that is all. Last night he proved that statement wrong. He proved that he is one of the few that still do the right thing and stand up for what you believe in,….honor.

I was touched to see that someone put them self out like that for me, When things are easy, you can have many friends, but in the face of adversity, when things are really wrong, and just go bad, there are those few that will stand right there with you, those are your real friends.

Helen Keller once said — “Walking with a friend in the dark, is much better than walking alone in the light” these are words that I hope many can understand and also make the same decision to do so.

I do thank all of you for all of the support, without all of you, friends and students, we (budoryu) and myself would not be where it is today!

Thank you very much, I hope that you all have a wonderful day!
Anshu Christa Jacobson

Headmisress of the Budo Ryu – School of War

*******

“Friendship… is not something you learn in school. But if you haven’t learned the meaning of friendship, you really haven’t learned anything.”
– Muhhamad Ali

Leave a Reply

