Authentic Ninjutsu and Samurai Bujutsu from Soke Anshu Christa Jacobson (宗家 暗主)

Anshu Christa Jacobson – Sunshine

Soke Christa Jacobson

Soke; Anshu Christa Jacobson

Photo Taken – 6.22.2011
Sunshine,…

Yesterday I went to the park to enjoy the day. It was such a beautiful day, so I figured I would make the best of it and figure out a way for me to get things done while enjoying the sunshine.

********************

“Happiness is not something ready made. It comes from your own actions.”
Dalai Lama

********************

I had quite a few emails so I decided instead of answering them on the internet (because I hate typing) that I would get the camera and go down to the lake and just answer the emails there.

I was a wonderful time, the emails were great too with many compliments and questions about training with the Budo Ryu I sat there and answered the emails for about 45 mins, till my battery ran down. I will get this video up and published on the website so that you all can see it as well!

(I will warn you the wind was really bad, so some sections you might not hear me that well).

I needed to get work done, but still wanted to enjoy nature and the day. Happiness is what we are all looking for. Do what you can do to make yourself happy, at the end of the day, that is all that we have.

Happiness and love helps you see things clearly, Hate and revenge clouds your vision.

It was said that hate is like a double edge blade, as you cast it on the people around you, you are also cutting yourself with it as well.

Remember that Budo is not about being better than anyone else. It is about being better than what you were yesterday, and if you are not in balance, if you are not happy, you cannot help others become happy.

I hope that this helps you today as well as your training.

Take Care, Be Safe &
Good Luck in your Journey of Budo.

Anshu Christa Jacobson
21st Soke of the Tomo Ryu Tradition
Headmistress of the Budo RyuSchool of the Warrior Way
Founder of the Budo Ryu Online University
Owner of the Ninjutsu Super Store
Chief Editor of the Shinobi no Mono Magazine
Founder of the Ninjutsu International Federation
Professional Model and Artist

Leave a Reply

