Authentic Ninjutsu and Samurai Bujutsu from Soke Anshu Christa Jacobson (宗家 暗主)

Tomo-ryu Tenchijin Ryaku no Maki (戸猛流天地人略の巻) 5 Rules of Earth

Tenchjin-Kuden Lesson

In the Tomo-ryu Keiko there is one section of training called the “Tenchijin Ryaku no Maki” (戸猛流天地人略の巻; the written strategy of Heaven, Earth & Man). Each 1 of these 3 scrolls has a set of rules also called “Shinobi-kun” (忍び訓; Ninja Instruction) that the practitioner should learn and master so that they can forge these ideals within their character.
Just like a one would forge a sword then use as a weapon. The Shinobi-kun of the Tomo-ryu Tenchijin Ryaku no Maki should be looked at the same way.
Take these elements and forge them into your character. This will increase your greatest weapon, your samurai spirit (武士氣; Bushi-ki).
We come from the earth and then go to the heavens, so the Tenchijin is taught in the order of Chi, Jin &Ten.
Chi no Maki = 5 Rules of Earth
Jin no Maki = 7 Rules of Man
Ten no Maki = 9 Rules of Heaven
The collection of the 3 sets of guidelines is called the “Sanpo Hiden”.
In the video below in the comment section, Mr. Chafin talks about the 5 rules of Earth (Chi no maki) within the Tomo-ryu Tenchijin:

I hope that you all enjoy the lesson!
Take Care, Be Safe & Good Luck in Your Journey of Budo!
Soke Anshu Christa Jacobson
Headmistress of the Budo Ryu
School of the Warrior Way


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s