Authentic Ninjutsu and Samurai Bujutsu from Soke Anshu Christa Jacobson (宗家 暗主)

Budo Ryu Ninjutsu Facts (#0002) Spreading the Truth!


— Budo Ryu Fact (#0002) —
When Soke Anshu Christa Jacobson constructed the curriculum of the Budo Ryu Kai (a.k.a Budo Ryu Ninjutsu Dojo) she wanted to develop a complete curriculum for the students to be able to learn all areas of ninjutsu / bujutsu. To do this she developed the Budo Ryu Goho no Keiko which translates out as the “Five Areas of Budo Ryu Training”. These five areas of training are:

(1) NANA MUSHA DEN: (七武者伝) translates out as the “Seven Warrior Traditions”. In this section of training it covers anything and all that is part of the 7 warrior arts of the Budo Ryu; School of the Warrior Way.

(2) GENDAI HENKA WAZA: (現代変化技) translates out as “modern changing technique”. In this section of training the students learn how to take the old methods of the nana musha-den, and then apply that in the modern day. This is not just fighting technique, but taking the old philosophy, strategy and principals and adopting them into modern times.

(3) HOJO UNDO: (補助運動) translates out as “supplementary exercises” In this section of training the student understands that higher consciousness comes through harder impact, meaning, the stronger your body is, the sharper your mind is. This includes areas such as cardiovascular training, kumite, randori, grappling, sparring, resistance / weight training, bone, skin and muscle conditioning.

(4) SEISHINTEKI KYOYO: (精神的教養) translates out as “spiritual refinement”. In this section it contains the training of the mental, spiritual and emotional aspects within the practice of the Budo Ryu Kai. This includes areas such as meditation, connection to nature and the universe, relaxation and mental clarity. This also includes the study and understanding of kuji-in, kuji-kiri, mikkyo and chakra.

(5) NIHON MUSHA KYU: (日本武者究) translates out as “Researching the Japanese Warrior”. In this section of training the Budo Ryu Kai collects, studies and learns from ancient scrolls, densho and documents that are outside of the 7 warrior traditions of the school. Although usually consisted of samurai/ninja documents, such as the Bansenshukai, Shoninki and Ninpiden. This section is also where the student can learn and educate them-self with other traditional Japanese culture, such as art, poetry, tea ceremony, and dance.

See more at:
BUDO RYU (School of the Warrior Way)
Authentic Ninjutsu & Traditional Samurai Bujutsu

Follow me on Facebook! (martial arts posts)

Follow me on Twitter! (escort / erotic arts posts)

Official Fan Page of Soke Anshu!
‪#‎SokeAnshu‬ ‪#‎WarriorWitch‬ ‪#‎BudoRyuKai‬ ‪#‎Ninjutsu‬ ‪#‎Bujutsu‬


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s